Tech

How To Share Your Google Calendar With A Person Or Organization

Google offers four types of permissions for Calendar sharing. The See only free/busy (hide details) lets others see when a user’s calendar is booked or free, without revealing details about events. The See all event details permission will make all events visible except those marked as private, and let the other person subscribe to email alerts for events. The Make changes to events permission will give the other person access to all events, even private ones. People will also be able to add and edit events from the calendar. The final setting is Make changes & manage sharing. This gives the person complete access to the calendar, including the ability to modify sharing settings and permanently delete the calendar. However, events that have the “Only me” visibility setting aren’t visible to anyone else.

If a user wants to share their Calendar with their organization, they will need to open Calendar settings and go to Access permissions for events. Check the option next to the organization’s name to enable sharing. Permissions for sharing with an organization are limited to See only free/busy (hide details) or See all event details. Users can choose to turn off sharing at any time by going to their Google Calendar settings, and turning off the option next to sharing with their organization or removing a specific person by clicking on the ‘X’ next to their name.

Source: Google Support

Content

How To Share Your Google Calendar With A Person Or Organization

Google offers four types of permissions for Calendar sharing. The See only free/busy (hide details) lets others see when a user’s calendar is booked or free, without revealing details about events. The See all event details permission will make all events visible except those marked as private, and let the other person subscribe to email alerts for events. The Make changes to events permission will give the other person access to all events, even private ones. People will also be able to add and edit events from the calendar. The final setting is Make changes & manage sharing. This gives the person complete access to the calendar, including the ability to modify sharing settings and permanently delete the calendar. However, events that have the “Only me” visibility setting aren’t visible to anyone else.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr3’); });

If a user wants to share their Calendar with their organization, they will need to open Calendar settings and go to Access permissions for events. Check the option next to the organization’s name to enable sharing. Permissions for sharing with an organization are limited to See only free/busy (hide details) or See all event details. Users can choose to turn off sharing at any time by going to their Google Calendar settings, and turning off the option next to sharing with their organization or removing a specific person by clicking on the ‘X’ next to their name.

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1535570269372-ccr4’); });

Source: Google Support

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1550597677810-0’); });

#Share #Google #Calendar #Person #Organization

Tài Chính Kinh Doanh

Business Finance - Synthesize economic and financial news, market price news, insurance news.... Start-up investment opportunities, business cooperation and loan guidance. #taichinhbusiness #taichinh #tintuctaichinh #tintucbaohiem Contact Info: Website: https://taichinhquangdoanh.info/ Mail: Address: 63-47 To Hien Thanh Ward, Le Dai Hanh, Hai Ba Trung, Hanoi, Vietnam

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button